k_dalaroyKit Dalaroy began his career in 1991 with Donaldson, Lufkin and Jenrette as a financial analyst in investment banking in New York. In 1995, he joined Citigroup (Toronto) where he was promoted to Vice President and specialised in corporate financings and cross border mergers and acquisitions (sale of Westburne to Rexel, the acquisition of IMR Global by CGI Group, the purchase and financing of Highway 407 ETR by a consortium led by SNC-Lavalin and the sale of Videotron to Quebecor).

In 2002, Mr. Dalaroy joined BCE as Vice President of M&A, where he oversaw the buyback of Bell Canada from SBC Communications. He helped raise over $3.5 billion in public debt and equity financings as well as the sale of Yellow Pages Group to a buyout group led by KKR.

In 2005, as Managing Director at Credit Suisse and then Deutsche Bank, where he held the position of head of investment banking for Canada, Mr. Dalaroy advised on many transactions such as the acquisition of AMS by CGI, the sale of Petro-Canada to Suncor and the acquisition of Alcan by Rio Tinto.

Following his tenure at Deutsche Bank, Mr. Dalaroy joined National Bank Financial as a senior Managing Director responsible for the large corporate relationships based in Quebec.

Mr. Dalaroy holds an Honours B.A. in Economics and Political Science from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.

Mr. Dalaroy is chairman of the Fondation du Collège Jean Eudes and a board member of La Fondation du Père Sablon. Mr. Dalaroy is also a 2003 recipient of Canada’s Top 40 under 40.

Chef des finances

k_dalaroyKit Dalaroy a débuté sa carrière en 1991 avec Donaldson, Lufkin et Jenrette en tant qu’analyste financier à New York. En 1995, il s’est joint à Citigroup (Toronto) où il a été promu vice-président et se spécialisait dans les financements d’entreprises et les fusions et acquisitions transfrontalières (la vente de Westburne à Rexel, l’acquisition d’IMR Global par CGI Group, l’achat et le financement de Highway 407 ETR par un consortium mené par SNC-Lavalin et la vente de Vidéotron à Québécor).

En 2002, M. Dalaroy s’est joint à BCE comme vice-président en fusions et aquisitions où il a supervisé le rachat de Bell Canada à SBC Communications. Il a aidé à amasser plus de 3,5 milliards de dollars en dette publique et en financement par actions en plus d’aider la vente de Groupe Pages Jaunes à un groupe d’acheteurs mené par KKR.

En 2005, en tant que directeur général avec Crédit Suisse et ensuite Deutsche Bank, où il a occupé le poste de chef de la banque d’investissement pour le Canada, M. Dalaroy a conseillé de nombreuses transactions telles que l’acquisition d’AMS par CGI, la vente de Petro-Canada à Suncor et l’acquisition d’Alcan par Rio Tinto.

Suite à son mandat à la Deutsche Bank, M. Dalaroy s’est joint à la Financière Banque Nationale en tant que directeur général responsable des relations avec les grandes entreprises établies au Québec.

M. Dalaroy détient un baccalauréat en économie et sciences politiques de l’Université de Caroline du Nord à Chapel Hill.

M. Dalaroy est président du conseil d’administration de la Fondation du Collège Jean Eudes et membre du conseil d’administration de La Fondation du Père Sablon. M. Dalaroy a également été récipiendaire du Canada’s Top 40 under 40 en 2002.

Il est chef des finances de gestion de portefeuille Landry depuis 2013.